Heritage Commission

The Freedom Heritage Commission meets several times throughout the year at 6:00 pm at the Freedom First Christian Church.

2021 Meeting Schedule

January 14 June 10 November 11
April 8 September 9

Committee Members

Alan Fall

Chairman (2024)

Peg Scully

Vice Chairman (2023)

Karrie Buttrick

Recording Secretary/Treasurer (2024)

Bill Carney

Member (2022)

Scott Cunningham

Member (2024)

Susan Hoople

Member (2024)

Mark McKinley

Alternate (2022)

Ernest F. Day, Jr.

Selectmen’s Representative


NH State Registry of Historic Places

These buildings are listed on the New Hampshire State Registry of Historic Places by the New Hampshire Division of Historic Resources:


P.O. Box 224
Town of Freedom, N. H.

Thursday, September 9, 2021
Davidson Room, First Christian Church, 4:00 p.m.


  1. Call to Order, Establish Quorum
  2.  Review, correct, accept minutes of the last meeting,  April 15, 2021
  3. Agenda items
  • Update action on the snow roller
  • Update on the work of the Town Office Committee
  • Research Project.

4. Other business
5.  Adjourn