Minutes of Selectmen's Meeting, Town of Freedom, NH 03836 Monday, December 22, 2014

Present: Leslie Babb, Neal Boyle, Ernest Day, Jr. Selectmen; Karen Hatch, Town Adm.; Road Agent Scott Brooks; Justin Brooks, Fire Chief and Bill Elliott.

Meeting called to order at 6:30pm, manifests were signed and mail was reviewed.

Babb made a motion to enter non public session at 6:55pm under RSA 91-A:3 II(a), returned to open session at 7:03pm.

Babb asked for public comment and Bill Elliott reported that the stove at town hall is not working properly. The board would like to have it cleaned and recalibrated to see if this will solve the problems.

There was general discussion on the reconstruction of Cushing Corner Road and the continuing water flow into the village at Elm Street. J. Brooks also indicated that there is a problem at the dry hydrant by Bill Nasons and the state engineer said that this would be fixed in the spring.

Chief Brooks did inquire about a transport vehicle for the town. Babb explained there would be no need now that the proposed contract price would be based on the charge per run.

Boyle inquired about the plowing in front of the church and town hall. It was agreed by the board, after discussion with the road agent, that the town would now plow this section along with the driveway between the buildings that we are currently doing.

The board signed reappointments for Fire Warden J. Brooks and Deputies Boewe, Brabant, Cunio, Eldridge, and McVitty along with a new appointment for Eric Seamans.

The board reviewed a letter to the County Commissioners written by the Town of Wakefield. They were looking to see if the town would like to support them. The board agreed to draft and send their own letter regarding the countyøs timely submittal of paperwork to DRA for the setting of tax rates.

The board has set a workshop date for Wednesday the 7th at 5pm to review all capital improvements and new equipment needed over the next several years.

Meeting adjourned at 7:40pm.

Respectfully Submitted, Karen Hatch Town Administrator

BOARD OF SELECTMEN

Leslie R. Babb

Neal E. Boyle

Ernest F. Day, Jr.

Check future meeting minutes for any amendments or changes to these minutes.